The votes have been cast and counted in Timmins for the Municipal Election. And the results are in and here are the new elected officials in Timmins.


Mayor: George Pirie

Ward 1 Councillor: Rock Whissell

Ward 2 Councillor: Mickey Auger

Ward 3 Councillor: Joe Campbell

Ward 4 Councillor: John Patrick Curley

Ward 5 Councillors: Kristin Murray, Michelle Boileau, Noella Rinaldo, Andrew Marks


The election results were delayed by an hour due to technical difficulties with online voting. Over 15,200 people voted online in the Timmins Municipal Election. See the full results here.



Filed under: Local News